HIPAA Liaisons

 

HIPAA Liaisons

Each component of the UofI HIPAA Hybrid Entity has a HIPAA Liaison appointed by their Dean or Department Head. The liaisons are the first point of contact regarding HIPAA Compliance questions and procedures for each of the listed covered entities. The HIPAA Privacy and Security Officer may be contacted for general HIPAA questions and issues regarding HIPAA compliance at the University of Illinois.

UIC    

UNIT NAME EMAIL
ACCC Ed Zawacki edz@uic.edu
College of Applied Health Sciences Jon Santanni jons@uic.edu
College of Dentistry Susan Rowan srowan@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Chicago Nicole Almiro, Todd Van Neck & Marilu Luna tvanneck@uic.edu,almiro@uic.edu,luzluna@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Peoria Judy Martin jam@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Rockford Carol Schuster schust@uic.edu
College of Nursing Susan Flores suflores@uic.edu
College of Pharmacy  Dale Rush dalerush@uic.edu  
Division of Specialized Care for Children Mindy Kolaz mmkolaz@uic.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Office Brian Nathe bnathe2@uic.edu
Hospital Margaret Pajak pajak@uic.edu
Jane Adams College of Social Work Marty McDermott martym@uic.edu
Mile Square Health Center Kimary Lee klee42@uic.edu
Office of Access and Equity Michael Diaz mdiaz50@uic.edu
School of Public Health Frank Cervone fcervone@uic.edu  

Urbana-Champaign

UNIT NAME EMAIL
Interdisciplinary Health Sciences Institute Tor Jensen torwolf@illinois.edu
National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA) Healthcare Component Randal Butler  r-butler@illinois.edu
Technology Services Paul Lucas & Taylor Judd pblucas@illinois.edutjudd@illinois.edu
The School of Social Work Margaret Helms mhlms@illinois.edu

University Administration

UNIT NAME EMAIL
Administrative Information Technology Services Chris Barton cpbarton@uillinois.edu
Office of University Audits Gene Fruit gfruit@uillinois.edu
Office of University Counsel Teresa Temple ttemples@uillinois.edu 
University Ethics Office Donna McNeely dmcne1@uis.edu
University Office of Risk Management Brent Buckalew brentjb@uillinois.edu