HIPAA Liaisons

HIPAA Liaisons

Each component of the UofI HIPAA Hybrid Entity has a HIPAA Liaison appointed by their Dean or Department Head. The liaisons are the first point of contact regarding HIPAA Compliance questions and procedures for each of the listed covered entities. The HIPAA Privacy and Security Officer may be contacted for general HIPAA questions and issues regarding HIPAA compliance at the University of Illinois.

UIC    

UNIT NAME EMAIL
Academic Computing and Communications Center (ACCC) Ed Zawacki edz@uic.edu
College of Applied Health Sciences Jon Santanni jons@uic.edu
College of Dentistry Susan Rowan srowan@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Chicago Nicole Almiro, Todd Van Neck & Marilu Luna tvanneck@uic.edu, almiro@uic.edu & luzluna@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Peoria Judy Martin jam@uic.edu
College of Medicine-Rockford Carol Schuster schust@uic.edu
College of Nursing Jon Morelos hmorelos@uic.edu
College of Pharmacy Dale Rush dalerush@uic.edu
Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC) Andrew Nichols (Interim) abn@uic.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Office Brian Nathe bnathe2@uic.edu
Hospital Margaret Pajak, Annalee Sharma & Gabriela Arroyo pajak@uic.edu, aruiz3@uic.edu &  garroy3@uic.edu
Jane Addams College of Social Work (JACSW) Marty McDermott martym@uic.edu
Mile Square Health Center Kimary Lee klee42@uic.edu
Office of Access and Equity Danielle Miller dearls@uic.edu
School of Public Health (SPH) Frank Cervone fcervone@uic.edu
UIC Innovation Center Tomoko Kawanaka tomokok@uic.edu

Urbana-Champaign

UNIT NAME EMAIL
College of Applied Health Sciences – Speech and Hearing Sciences Michael Bohlmann mikeb@illinois.edu
Illinois Neuro Behavioral Assessment Laboratory (INBAL) Kathryn Leskis kkl@illinois.edu
Interdisciplinary Health Sciences Institute (IHSI) Gillian Snyder gcooke@illinois.edu
National Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA) Alexander Withers alexw1@illinois.edu
Occupational Safety & Health Department Jeremy Neighbors jneighbo@illinois.edu
Office of Access and Equity M.T. Hudson mthdsn@illinois.edu
Office of Medicaid Innovation Shawn Cole (Interim) cole3@uis.edu
Technology Services Paul Lucas & Taylor Judd pblucas@illinois.edu & tjudd@illinois.edu
The Autism Program Training Center at UIUC TBD
The School of Social Work (SSW) Vacant

University Administration

UNIT NAME EMAIL
Administrative Information Technology Services (AITS) Chris Barton cpbarton@uillinois.edu
Office of University Audits Gene Fruit gfruit@uillinois.edu
Office of University Counsel Teresa Temples ttemples@uillinois.edu 
Records Information Management (RIM) William Herrera wherrera@uillinois.edu
The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Administration Matthew Rogina mrogina@uillinois.edu
University Ethics Office Donna McNeely dmcne1@uis.edu
University Office of Risk Management Darlene Frazier DFrazier@UIllinois.edu
University Payables (UPAY) James Martinie martini1@uillinois.edu